Former Emotional Tightrope Walker and Self Saboteur turned and Mental Health and Wellbeing Blogger.

Who Are You Really?

WHO ARE YOU? 


No I don’t mean what is your job title?


No I don’t mean your family/relationship roles (mother, son, wife, cousin)?


No I don’t mean your reputation of being a bit of a party animal or the girl that cries on the stairs at parties (yeah, that one was me). I mean who are you on a much more fundamental level. 


In my moments of crisis a few years back I realised I wasn’t my job title because as a professional singer who was often in between jobs or on the audition trail I only felt that I could identify as that part of the time. I was a wife, but I wasn’t being a very good one as I had become so lost in my depression and anxiety. I had recently lost my father so again part of my identity as “Bill Shorey’s” daughter had gone (not that I will ever stop being his daughter but you get it…). I WAS that girl that often cried at parties for no apparent reason other than alcohol really didn’t agree with me, but who wants to be THAT girl? These were all transient things. Things that couldn’t really define me in any real sense. 


In the past few years I’ve been working on writing my first book “Meology” which is all about how to find yourself when you realise you feel lost and foundationless like I was. I have put togther a whole range of tools and questions which helped me put the pieces of the jigsaw together and I can’t wait to share them because of how much they have changed my life. 


I run an online course called Meology – the art of self understanding for personal growth.


On it I cover 6 topics all of which will give you a deeper understanding of how you think, what you really need and what you are being motivated by alongside your deepest held values systems. I can guarantee you will find things you never knew about yourself.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THE COURSE – DM ME, or comment and I will send you a link to some information. It would be great to work with anyone else who feels like they might be feeling lost or stuck. 


#identity #whoami #onlinecourse #feelingstuck #lost #stuck #meologylife #whoareyou #jigsaw #depressionrecovery

Leave a comment